sound collective

Facebook white large Twitter square white large


sound collective is an umbrella organisation for musicians who share our ethos of aiming for exceptional performance standards, allied with innovative ways of communicating our passion for classical music with audiences.


Meeting periodically throughout the year, sound collective works in partnership with performers, composers, animateurs, venues and promoters to produce exceptional bespoke concerts, outreach projects and music events. There is a deliberate ambiguity to our name as the performing group varies both in size and instrumentation - we have performed with as few as two people and occasionally as many as sixty. Our group ethos, however, remains constant in both performance and education projects: we focus on excellence, innovation and communication.


Recent successful appearances have included the Lichfield and Ripon International Festivals, the Winchester Science Festival, the Ingenium Academy and King's Place, London.


If you would like to collaborate with us, please do get in touch via our contact page.


sound collective is grateful for the financial support it has received from Arts Council England, the Holst Foundation, the Ralgh Vaughan Williams Trust and the Lucille Graham Trust.





Our Team:


Tom Hammond:  Artistic Director


Sarah-Jane Bradley:  Co-Artistic Director


Shawn Moore:  Creative Producer





About sound collective



sound collective is made up of active soloists and orchestral musicians who perform in numerous orchestras and prestigious venues throughout the UK.




sound collective music group from Chris Redgrave photography. Sarah Jane Bradley sound collective tom hammon sound collective

Shawn Moore

Tom Hammond

Sarah-Jane Bradley

shawn moore sound collective